How do I create and access backup versions of my page?

As the site defaults to automatically save your edits, your page also automatically creates backups of your saved work every so often. Pro tip: We recommend manually creating backups before making any drastic changes to your page. 

To create, preview, and restore backups that preserve your design work:

1. Click the Design tab on your right-side toolbar in the event page.

2. Hover over the Theme gear icon, and click the Edit option that appears.

3. Click the Backups section to access the saved versions of your page.


You can also click "New Backup" to save the current status of your work, and click directly into the backup text to rename specific backups for reference.

You can "Preview" past backups, and then either select "Publish" once you find one that reflects your desired page status or "Exit" to revert back to the currently saved work.

Pro Tip: If you edit text on a backup, it will be changed on live across all other backups or stages. This goes for any text element on the page, because they are dynamic. Only design and structural changes within the CMS are compatible with backups.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful