How do I delete elements?

If you're looking to delete an element, we'd first recommend that you hide it instead. Once an element is deleted, there’s little that can be done to restore it.

Check out how to hide and show elements here — there's really a lot of functional upside to proceeding in this direction.

If you're sure you need an element gone for good, you can do using Designer Pro mode.

Before you dive into deleting, what do you say we create a backup first? This will allow you to revert to the previous version of the page in case you mess up (not that we don’t trust you, but it's a great feature!).

To delete an element:

  1. Click on the element you'd like to delete, such as text, a headline, an image, or button.

  2. Next, you can either go to the Layout tab (as illustrated in the animation below) and click the trash icon, or stay moused over the element and hit the appearing "X" icon.

  3. Save your changes to finalize the action.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 2 found this helpful