Bummer, but we understand! Instead of deleting the page right away, we recommend a few key actions to let everyone know.
1. Close RSVPs or ticket sales. Also, be sure to uncheck "Activate Waitlist when RSVPs close" if this is checked.
2. Email all event attendees alerting them of the cancellation. Quick note, no automated emails will be sent out from Splash when you cancel your event or close RSVPs.
3. Add cancellation messaging to the Splash page for any future visitors. This can be accomplished by editing existing elements or adding new elements to the page through the Layout tab.
4. If you sold tickets, issue refunds to your guests through the RSVP tab.
If you need to delete your page entirely, follow these steps to delete and remove this event from your Event dashboard.