If I issue a refund, how do I ensure that the person doesn't attend the event anyway?

If this is a concern of yours, we highly recommend that you use the Splash Mobile app to do check-ins on the day of the event. If you do so, you will see the word “REVOKED” next to the individual’s name on the Mobile Check In page. In addition, if you use the mobile app to scan a printed ticket that has previously been refunded, the App will display the word “REVOKED.”

Unfortunately, if you do not use the Splash Mobile App, it will be on you to manage the guest list and remember that an individual is longer eligible to attend the event. Do remember: attendees receive a printable copy of the ticket upon purchase, so it will be possible for the person to show up with a ticket in hand, even after refund.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful