10. Checking guests out of an event ("Checked Out" status)

The Checked Out status can be applied when a guest leaves your event. It's most commonly used when venue's are at capacity — by checking a guest out, that frees up a spot on you Checked In list (reducing it by one), allowing you to admit the next guest in line. 

But the status can be used for a variety of other reasons:

  • Let's say you want to analyze how long your guests are sticking around for. By having a Checked In and Checked Out timestamp in your guest list export, you can arrive at an accurate number.

  • Or, maybe you want to trigger an instant message or push notifications to your Sales team the moment their clients leave. 

  • Perhaps your event is being attended by children, and the Checked Out status is a way for you to have a record each child left the event safely.

Pretty versatile, right?

Checking Guests Out of an Event

1. Find the guest you'd like to check out — for this example, we'll use Buckaroo Banzai — and tap on the listing.

1._Guest_List.png


2. When you're on the guest's contact card, tap the Edit button in the upper-right.

2._Contact_card.png

 

3. Tap the Status input and select Checked Out from the drop-down.
4. Hit SAVE

 

3._Change_status.png

 

The guest has now been checked out — nice job!

On the contact card, you'll notice the new Checked Out status (and color) and that the original Checked In time was preserved.

4._New_status.png

 

If you go to your Guest List Settings, you can apply the Checked Out status as a guest list filter.

 

5._Filters.png


Now, when you return to your main list, you'll see all Checked Out guests in addition to any other statuses you are filtering by.

6._New_status.png

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful