When should I "Clear Cache" in the Check-in App?

If you've ever tapped the account avatar (the dog image below) in the Splash Host app, you may have noticed a pop-up window with a little button that says Clear App Cache.

What this feature does is delete all stored guest list data and filter settings.

So, when should I clear app cache?

Probably not too often! But, if for some reason you're not seeing an event in your app's dashboard or if an event-level list doesn't fully load, this feature is your first line of defense. Clearing the cache and trying to load the event or list again will often fix these types of problems.

Important: If your device has checked-in attendees or registered guests who have NOT been synced yet, clearing the cache will delete these records. We strongly suggest restoring your internet connection and syncing before clearing the app's cache.

cleare_app_cache.png

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful