How do I close RSVPs?

Splash allows you to automate your event's RSVPs status from Accepting RSVPs to Close RSVPs (Not Accepting RSVPs) or manually “flip the switch” whenever you’d like.

To automate the closing of your RSVPs (by number of attendees or days and hours before the event date):

1. In the toolbar anchored to the left of your event page, click the Settings tab.

2. You should have been directed straight to the Event Information page. From there, head to the right of the page, and select when and how you would like to close RSVPs. You can close them outright, or you can close them within a certain time frame before your Event commences. You can even cap your RSVPs at a certain amount.

Click Save when you're finished to apply your new settings.

216.1b.gif

Pro tip: If you want to automate a waitlist when RSVPs close or reach capacity, find out how to set it up here! The more the merrier, right?!

To manually close your RSVPs:

1. In the toolbar anchored to the left of your event page, click the Settings tab.

2. To the right of the page, toggle your Registration from Open to Closed. Remember to click Save.

216.2b.gif

Splash will automatically generate a message for folks that attempt to RSVP through your event's page when you've closed your event's RSVPs, either automatically or manually.

Pro Tip: Refer to this article for designing your button to look different when RSVPs are open, closed, or set for a waitlist. 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful