Splash provides several options for when RSVPs can be closed for an event: RSVPs can be closed before the event start time, immediately at the start of the event, and even once max capacity is reached.
To get started, head over to the Event Settings tab.
- From the Registration Status section, select when want RSVPs to close.
- Create a custom RSVP closed message (this is optional with default messaging included). At this time, the ability to style this message is not available.
- Click Save.
And there you have it, guests will no longer be able to RSVP to your event based on the settings you chose.
You can also test how your guests will see this message by previewing your event page as a guest and selecting your RSVP button as shown below.
Prefer to set up a waitlist when RSVPs close? No problem! Just follow these simple steps.